Follow

My camera always tries to reconnect to Wi-Fi when it is detached from my iPhone. How do I prevent this from happening?

If you turned off your camera while shooting over Wi-Fi, it will automatically try to reconnect when you turn it on again. You can cancel this reconnection attempt in two ways:

  • If your camera firmware version is 2.2 or higher, just swipe left or right on the camera’s screen and the camera will switch to standalone mode.
  • With any camera firmware version, re-attach your camera to your iPhone; this will automatically disable the Wi-Fi connection.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments