There are several order statuses you may see in your account. After a few days, the only ones that will remain visible will be the ones that were successfully completed. The others are just temporarily visible to assist you with your order:
- Canceled: Incomplete or unsuccessful transaction.
- Closed: This status indicates that a customer has received a full refund.
- Completed: The order is created, paid, and provided to the customer.
- Declined: Order has been canceled or the payment has been refused.