Follow

I’m missing the buttons to save / cancel and the settings menu. Why did you remove them?

This can now be found in the file menu for three reasons:

 

1. We removed these buttons to make the interface less cluttered

2. It's now on par with the user experience of modern software and is consistent with current software interfaces.

3. Previously, customers just pressed the button to save their image, and were then frustrated and complained when the software overwrote it. By having to choose an option in the menu, they will be more conscientious by save being located in the file menu with two options: “Save” which will overwrite the original file and “Save as” which is going to create a duplicate with the applied adjustments

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments