Follow

What is the warning message during installation, will I lose data?

This information applies to version(s): 4

 

The check box on the first page of the installer is there so that customers acknowledge the risk before installing Nik Collection by DxO. 

If you have a pre-DxO version of Nik Collection installed (from Nik Software or Google), Nik Collection by DxO is going to fully replace that version, and it will no longer be available on the computer. The warning is to explain that DxO cannot provide pre-DxO Nik Collection the ability to retrieve your old plugins as they unfortunately no longer exist. We highly encourage you to create a copy of the installer used to install your legacy version of Nik Collection prior to installing Nik Collection by DxO, so that if you do not like Nik Collection by DxO, you will be able to try and install the legacy version from your old installer. However, please note that should this reinstall not work, we, unfortunately, are unable to offer further support for any pre-DxO version of Nik Collection.

If you have a previous version of Nik Collection by DxO installed, Nik Collection by DxO is going to fully replace that version, and it will no longer be available on the computer. Fortunately, should you decide to use your old version, instead of an upgrade, you will be able to reinstall this old version from within your customer account as long as it is compatible with your current OS version and your host software.

Please also see this article here: https://support.dxo.com/hc/en-us/articles/115015301507

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments