Follow

I am upgrading my DxO PhotoLab: is my data automatically migrated?

This information applies to version(s): 4, 5

 

Upgrading from DxO PhotoLab 3 (Windows & macOS) :

DxO PhotoLab 4 & 5 automatically migrate your old data, this includes the database, all the presets, all your custom workspaces as well as the downloaded optics modules.

 

Upgrading from an older version (Windows)

Upgrading from an older version will not automatically migrate your data to the latest version of DxO PhotoLab. Please see below how to manually import your old data with our step-by-step guide.

 

- Importing workspaces

Please note that due to the enhanced and improved user interface available in DxO PhotoLab 4 & 5, we strongly recommend rebuilding your custom workspaces without importing the old ones.

 

If you still want to manually copy them, browse to: “Users\your user name\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab (old version number)\Workspaces“ and copy the workspaces you need to “Users\your user name\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab 4 or 5\Workspaces”.

 

- Importing presets

To import your custom presets, browse to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab (old version number)\Presets” and copy the presets you need to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab 4 or 5\Presets”.

 

- Importing the database

To import the old database, browse to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\DxO\DxO Photolab (old version number)\Database” and copy its content to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\DxO\DxO Photolab 4 or 5\Database

 

 

Upgrading from an older version (macOS) :

Upgrading from an older version will automatically migrate your data to DxO PhotoLab 4 or 5.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments