How does a non-destructive workflow using Nik Collection work?

This information applies to versions 3 and newer

If you choose an image and export it to any plugin, you have to convert it to a TIFF file and in the plugin check the checkbox next to “Save and edit later (larger files)” (located below the preview image) to benefit the Non-Destructive Workflow. The newly created TIFF file is going to benefit from unlimited back and forth within the plugin where it was edited and “Save and edit later (larger files)” checkbox was checked. The last rendering saved in the TIFF file can then be reworked if necessary in Adobe Photoshop or Adobe Lightroom Classic, but it will not be possible from its applications to return to the original image. For more detailed information and screenshots see the user manual.

To view the user guide directly from this article, please click on this link, and select the language of the software concerned.

Was this article helpful?

7 out of 11 found this helpful

You haven't found the answer to your questions?

You can send us a request
Send a request