Follow

macOS Catalina Support status for DxO Products

DxO PhotoLab 2 and 3
macOS Catalina is officially supported.
 
1. Customers who are using DxO PhotoLab 2 or 3 for the first time on macOS Catalina are not affected by any known issue.
 
2. Customers who have been using DxO PhotoLab 2 on an older version of macOS and are planning to update to macOS Catalina must first update to the latest version of DxO PhotoLab 2 or 3, either by using the built-in software upgrade mechanism or by downloading a newer version on the dxo.com website. They will then be able to update to macOS Catalina and continue using DxO PhotoLab without any known issue.
 
3. Customers who have used a version of DxO PhotoLab 2 older than or equal to 2.3.1 before AND after upgrading their computer to macOS Catalina can encounter the following issues:
  • Images on the Startup Volume (for example in the ~/Pictures directory) might seem to have lost their previous correction settings (they are still in the application database but are not connected to the image files anymore)
  • Projects might show Question marks instead of images (project contents are still in the application database but not connected to the images files anymore). Images on external or NAS drives are not affected by this issue.
  • When upgrading to PhotoLab 2.3.3 or 3.0.1, affected customers will get a prompt at startup with 2 options to fix the issue:
    • Merge will integrate all changes done with PhotoLab on Catalina, and add them to the pre-existing state of images before Catalina, for the Startup Volume.
    • Discard will forget all changes done in PhotoLab since migrating to Catalina
    • The preferred option is Merge, so you are sure to keep all your changes. In case there’s an issue with the Merge, or you are confident you haven’t done any important changes to your images since migrating to Catalina, you may want to choose the Discard option, that will be faster.
PhotoLab 1, OpticsPro all versions
Those versions are not supported on macOS Catalina.
 
Known issue: when using one of those version on a pre-Catalina macOS, then migrating to Catalina, a user might observe:
  • possible loss of corrections settings on previously seen images
  • possible missing images in previously created projects
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments