I am upgrading my DxO PhotoLab: is my data automatically migrated?

This information applies to version(s): 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Upgrading from DxO PhotoLab 5 (Windows & macOS):

DxO PhotoLab 6 automatically migrates your old data, this includes the database, all the presets, all your custom workspaces as well as the downloaded optics modules.

 

Upgrading from an older version (Windows):

Upgrading from an older version will not automatically migrate your data to the latest version of DxO PhotoLab. Please see below how to manually import your old data with our step-by-step guide:

  • Importing workspaces
    • Please note that due to the enhanced and improved user interface available in DxO PhotoLab 4 & 5, we strongly recommend rebuilding your custom workspaces without importing the old ones.
    • If you still want to manually copy them, browse to: “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab (old version number)\Workspaces“ and copy the workspaces you need to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab 6 (or 5)\Workspaces”.
  • Importing presets
    • To import your custom presets, browse to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab (old version number)\Presets” and copy the presets you need to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\DxO\DxO Photolab 6 (or 5)\Presets”.
  • Importing the database
    • To import the old database, browse to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\DxO\DxO Photolab (old version number)\Database” and copy its content to “C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\DxO\DxO Photolab 6 (or 5)\Database”.

 

Upgrading from an older version (macOS) :

Upgrading from an older version will automatically migrate your data to DxO PhotoLab 4, 5 or 6.

Was this article helpful?

11 out of 14 found this helpful

You haven't found the answer to your questions?

You can send us a request
Send a request